Tags

, , ,

Before the coming monster snowstorm descends on us tonight, I am posting photos of Hooded Mergansers taken last week. There were quite a few of them searching for food and socializing among themselves. They were real dandies, at least among ducks.

Hooded Merganser: "I have the biggest hood!"

Hooded Merganser: “I have the biggest hood!”

Hooded Merganser: "Lleave me alone. I need some shut eye."

Hooded Merganser: “Leave me alone. I need some shut eye.”

Hooded Merganser:"Follow me, let's go see the ladies!"

Hooded Merganser: “Follow me, let’s go see the ladies!”

Hooded Merganser:"She's only pretending to be asleep."

Hooded Merganser: “She’s only pretending to be asleep.”

Male Hooded Merganser with two females.

Male Hooded Merganser with two females.

Hooded Merganser: "Oh no, not another bad hair day!"

Hooded Merganser: “Oh no, not another bad hair day!”

