Tags

, , , , ,

Vibrant is the challenge word: https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/vibrant/

I took the following photo at Grand Canyon National Park almost six years ago, when I started getting interested in digital photography. I had a new camera and had never heard of HDR or any of the esoteric terms that photographers like to bandy about. I just saw the beautiful colors as the sun was setting, and they kept getting better and more vibrant by the minute. So, I took the shot.

Grand Canyon sunset.

Grand Canyon sunset.

I showed the photo to a person who knew a lot about photography, and who said: “Very nice, but how do I know this was taken at the Grand Canyon?” He said I should have used HDR to get some features of the canyon walls out of that mass of black at the bottom of the image. Oh well, one lives and learns.

