Tags

, ,

Barnegat Lighthouse was repaired and renovated in 2022 over seven months at a cost of $1.3 million. It was reopened last October but I failed to attend the ceremony. A few days ago I went there and finally took some photos of the lighthouse which looks like a new one both outside and inside.

Barnegat Lighthouse as seen from the parking lot.

Barnegat Lighthouse as seen from the beach next to the jetty. A couple can be seen fishing from the jetty.

Barnegat Lighthouse seen from the back.

View of Barnegat Lighthouse and the small beach behind it.

The top of Barnegat Lighthouse. I took all of the above photos with my android cell phone, a Samsung S21. For this one and the following photos I used my Canon mirrorless camera with a long telephoto lens.

A fisherman in a kayak near Barnegat Lighthouse.

Another fisherman in a larger boat near Barnegat Lighthouse.

A closeup of the moon seen faintly on the right of the second photo from the top of this post.

A bust of General George Gordon Meade who was in charge of building Barnegat Lighthouse from 1856 to 1859. The bust is placed next to the entrance to the lighthouse.